Intro to Gary Douglas Santana (GDS)

Gary D. Santana as a lil' boy
Sometime ago I briefly started a tumblr blog as an attempt to write about my growth experience as an artist and cultural event producer.  I published a few photos via instagram and that was that.  It has been a somewhat trying period to seek out my true & genuine voice in this competitive field of arts & entertainment especially within this digital social media world.  I have been side tracked to other ventures which have pulled and stretched me from one thing to another and onto another, resulting with spreading myself thin and not giving any project my full energy and dedication.  Then again, I have had some of my most precious gems take place at certain times throughout this journey.  I am an artist who happens to produce work for the need of my mental & spiritual growth and to somewhat control the fear that can work as a creative fuel or a mental block.  I  love to create and share with my immediate community of which is vastly growing within this digital world.  I am an artist, son, brother, husband and recently became a Dad to my beautiful baby boy, Miles Octavio Santana. My name is Gary Douglas Santana, and I genuinely hope that my experiences can shed some light throughout your own journey, I am here to be of service. Oh yeah, I love, love, love music!!!
Leave a Reply

