To Be Young

I woke up thinking of my 23 year ol’ daughter who I have not seen in many years and I terribly miss.  Since this blog is being dedicated to my evolution then it is only right that I choose to write about what is vital in my life and that is a sense of familia and unity.  I miss you Erika. Hopefully you might read this and if you do, enjoy!

For some odd reason I decided to revisit my old myspace page and in it I found some writing that I took from one of Dr. Wayne Dyer’s books on Intention.

The active side of infinity fosters a sense of humility. To quote the Talmud, “even if you be otherwise perfect, you fail without humility.” When you embrace the active side of infinity, you’re looking at something so enormous that your little ego is dwarfed in the process. You’re looking out at forever, and your little life is but a tiny parenthesis in eternity.

One of the reasons for so much contemporary depression and envy is the inability to see ourselves connected to something greater and more important than our own puny egos. Young people whose primary focus is on their possessions, their appearance, their reputations with their peers in short, their own egos – have very little sense of humility.

Your purpose will only be found in service to others, and in being connected to something far greater than your body, mind and ego.

People who receive the most approval are unconcerned about it. So, if you really want approval, stop thinking about yourself, and focus on reaching out and helping others. The active side of infinity keeps you humble.

Wilhelm Stekel wrote: “The mark of the immature man is that he wants to die nobly for a cause, while the mark of a mature man is that he wants to live for one.”

Leave a Reply

